Read about three Atlantic Solutions team leaders’ business trip to California.

IMG_1972.JPG

Whether you’ve heard of the US Navy’s Top Gun flight school or simply seen the classic 1986 film, you get the idea: an intensive training program for only the best fighter pilots in the Navy. Top Gun has the same idea: rigorous coaching to refine and produce the most elite sales personnel in the industry. Each year, the company hosts an exclusive three-day sales retreat in Los Angeles, California for 35 of the top sellers from businesses across the country.

Out of 600 potential candidates this year, three of our team leaders here at Atlantic Solutions were selected for a weekend of wining, dining, networking, and learning from some of the leading businesspeople in his field. We caught up with one of the lucky individuals, Hassan Wehbeh, to get a look inside the career-shaping event:

Why do you think you were picked?

My presence in the office and the example of leadership that I set. I’m always trying to bring something new to the table. Our business requires us to be creative because we have a system and we work that system. That’s the foundation: how you make that system work, how you can use your personality differently in the system. You have to keep becoming better every day, and I think that’s something that I was picked for because I focus on team production and numbers a lot. I’m a numbers guy. I was in finance and investment before I jumped into this. It’s about how you can actually make the numbers work for you because numbers explain everything. So being able to recognize numbers and work off of numbers is key for production. I do that every day, and I show other people how to do it.

What are your responsibilities as a team leader?

As a team leader, you have to always set the example. This job relies a lot on your mentality, ambitions, goals. Our goal is to develop managers who have an entrepreneurial mindset. “Entrepreneur” sounds very broad, but it’s really the attitude that allows you to be able to take on multiple challenges. My responsibility is basically to be the front and the back of the team. I have to drive production as an entrepreneur, I have to drive the money factor behind the business and always be productive. Another responsibility is that I have to push my Quote1peers to become better every day. Me being picked for Top Gun, or whoever is picked for Top Gun has something to do with how we work as a team, that’s our culture. We would not become anything if we couldn’t rely on our team. It’s my responsibility to hold my team accountable for whatever they want to achieve. Their goals are my goals. I have to ensure that they actually reach their goals. I have to be able to maintain personal and professional responsibilities. I have to make sure that my team members also realize and act upon their responsibilities, instead of laying back and waiting for someone else to complete that responsibility. We feed off of what people achieve.

Click here to check out part 2 of our interview with Atlantic Solutions team leader, Hassan!

Leave a Reply

