IMG_2005

At Atlantic Solutions, we believe in training our employees to be excellent and effective leaders. In just six months since starting here, James Schnell has become an exemplary member of our team. We caught up with him to learn a little more about what he’s learned, what he does, and why he loves it.

What is your job title? What are some of your responsibilities?

My technical job title right now would be corporate trainer or leader. I take care of putting the numbers into the system. Obviously, we work throughout the day and do a certain amount of doors and a certain amount of people. So at the end of the day, we come back to the office and put the numbers into the system. We tally up the numbers to see how everyone does during the day to track everyone’s production and see how we’re doing for the week. What that does is it shows us where we’re at and where we’re supposed to be: either if we need to get to where we need to be or if we’re crushing our goals for the week. It shows us all of that. My other responsibilities are taking care of my team, making sure that they’re hitting their goals and I’m hitting mine. It’s important for me to be a good example inside and outside of the office; coming in early, doing workshops, training, and interviewing.   

How long have you worked at Atlantic Solutions? How did you end up working there?

I’ve been here for about six months. Before this, I was actually managing a FedEx warehouse. I had graduated the previous year from King University with a degree in Psychology. I was kind of stuck and didn’t know where I wanted to go in my life after school. I had put my resume on a recruiter website and I got contacted by Atlantic Solutions. And I thought “Oh, this could be something interesting.” So then I came in for the interview and it all happened from there. I met with DK. It was more like a conversation than an interview, it was awesome. I was really excited about the growth opportunity in this job; starting at one level and then grow to one day owning my own branch.

What’s your favorite part about working at Atlantic Solutions besides the growth opportunity?

My favorite part is definitely the work environment. We have a lot of fun. I’m a big family guy, I’m actually one of seven kids. Since the day I started, I’ve seen everybody working hard but also being themselves at the same time. Nobody is robotic. They don’t need to be told what to do. Everyone is very professional and we’re one big family. I’m closer with the people at this job than I am with my childhood friends. We’ve spent so much time together and we’ve become really close. That’s definitely my favorite part.

Want to read more of our interview with James? You can find part 2 right here!

 

Leave a Reply

