IMG_2007

We’ve been speaking with one of our best and brightest leaders here at Atlantic Solutions. To read the part 1 of our interview with James Schnell, click here. For part 2, click here. Otherwise, keep reading to find out about what James has learned in his six months working with us and the legacy that he wants to leave behind.

What personal and professional lessons have you learned from working at Atlantic Solutions?

I’ve learned a lot. Professionally, I’ve really learned about becoming a leader and taking on a management role. All of the other jobs I’ve had, I was always an employee. I hated my boss and I never liked having a boss. This job has shown me that there are opportunities out there where you don’t have to be a boss. I always thought about opening my own business, and watching someone like DK has shown me that as long as you’re a good mentor, people are going to respect you. You don’t have to demand that leadership. People respect you for being who you are. Personally, I’ve learned to be a very positive person and to look on the bright side of things. The past couple of years, my family has been through a lot. I’ve always looked on the bright side of things, but I never thought that I could be more positive. I was around negative people in my life. But being around positive, happy people have made me even more positive. I thought I was positive already! That really helped me out. Nothing really gets me down anymore.

What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered as a guy who was always there for others. A guy who was always happy and always helping others and could always be relied on. I love when people say “I can count on James, I’m going to go to him.” Whether it’s my family or people that I work with here or friends, I love when people know that they can count on me. I love being there for people. That’s definitely one thing I want to be remembered for.

We’re lucky to have you on our team, James!

If you’d like to see more content from the Atlantic Solutions team, follow us on Facebook or take a look at our blog!

Leave a Reply

